Why I am teacher?

It is interesting and self-challenging question. I am a teacher; because some great teachers come in my life. What I guess is, teaching is a only way that allows me to learn more and share learning opportunities with others.

Where did you find the inspiration to pursue teaching as a profession?

Answer of this question is given earlier. I am fortunate enough to been in great universities and professors around the world. My PhD Supervisor Professor Mustafa Ozbilgin ( Brunel University, London) is one of the strong source of inspiration for me. Mustafa is a passionate teacher and researcher for those who do study organizational behavior.

What benefit do you receive by being a teacher?

There are many benefits by being teacher; although, defining “benefit” is hard. I believe benefit is  socially constructed and can be perceived differently by individuals. I would stick to the subjective conceptualization of benefit rather .As a teacher one of the benefit is stay young because each year many young people come in teacher’s  life; while interaction with them keep me young, too.  Furthermore, teaching profession gave me many travel opportunities ,  visit different cultures and understand their patterns of knowledge generation. I feel blessed by being a teacher .

 

5 thoughts on “Why I am teacher?

  1. Thank you ken for the swift reply. I do consider the challenges engage with the notion of being teacher, however, in doing cost benefit ratio benefit is higher than cost.

    best

    Like

    • I use cost/benefit analysis all the time though my unit of measurement is not something that can be counted but rather what my heart tells me is right. You are on the right path, I think! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment